Going Round in Circles

Read this one to me!

“What Are You Thinking About, Robert?”

Went to the detention center – got to visit those sweet girls. They like to dress me up and take pictures of me. I kind of like being a star. Once they even painted my toenails. But sometimes we get to sit and read. This was a strange book of Concrete Poems, called technically, It’s Not My Fault by John Grandits. The poems were  fun,silly and kind of told a story about all the things that happened in Robert’s day.  The best part was that the words made pictures!  My reader girl had to turn the book every which way to read it!  Pretty crazy stuff.  I think you need to check this out to see for yourself! Maybe your library has one of these books.  Check it out!!!

Leave a Reply

