Remember

9/11 – a day of sadness, reflection, commitment, and hope. A day to remember those who were lost, those who were found, and those who worked tirelessly in the rescue efforts.

I was not alive when all this happened. I only know from what I hear from those humans around me, but I understand that almost 100 dogs made their way to New York and worked tirelessly and enthusiastically alongside their handlers and other folks involved in rescue efforts. Those dogs helped save many lives. I am in awe of these heroes.

In 2011, there was a nice article about these dogs — you can view it HERE. I hope that you do.

And remember.

Your humble friend
Rhythm
Copy of img311

14 thoughts on “Remember

  1. It’s something I can’t imagine any of us will forget. I have some very poignant memories of that entire time, that will stay with me, for sure. And just the other day I happened to catch a movie from the 90s and one brief scene showed the World Trade Center buildings in the back. It always makes me ache 😦

Leave a Reply

