Madam President!

WooHoo!!! It’s President’s Day!!! I don’t have a big sale going on. I’m not even going to any sales. Although I could use some new tennis balls. Oh, I do dream! Anyway, I’m celebrating this big day with a book!!! A book about a President!! Well, it’s really about a girl, much like me, who dreams. She dreams about what life as the President would be like!!

I present to you —

IMG_2392Madam President
by Lane Smith
published by Hyperion Books for Children in 2008

It begins –
A president has many duties.

Well, of course they do!!! Many important duties – like “executive orders to give!” And “lunches to approve!” (I can do that!) And “babies to kiss!” (I can do that too!!) They must “choose a capable cabinet.”

IMG_2395(I have a very nice cabinet, full of very capable toys!) A president must have “her own theme song!” (I’m all about music and Rhythm, right?!) And “keep her head in a crisis!!!!” (Well, I don’t believe I’ve ever lost my head.) And a president must lead by example. (I certainly do that!)

IMG_5525I could be President! Easy Peasy!! But I think I kind of like the job I have, for now. And I like this book – a lot! Girls dreaming of being the president. The most important person in the world! Anything is possible! And that’s what this book is all about. Dreams and Possibilities.

Kid President isn’t a girl. But he does have Dreams —

Dream BIG!
Your friend dreaming of tennis balls
Rhythm
Copy of img311

13 thoughts on “Madam President!

  1. Rhythm for President!!! Yeah! You do have my vote. Well, actually, you’d have mine if I were allowed to vote in the US.
    Have a great President’s Day,
    Pit

  2. Why on earth do politicians feel the need to kiss babies??! I can imagine the she-fleshling’s reaction if a politician had ever tried to kiss one of her babies. It would have been a media field day.

Leave a Reply

