Tuesday Mischief

Some of my dog blog buddies do a blog hop tour on Mondays called Monday Mischief. I like to see what kind of mischief they all get into. It makes me smile to imagine all the fun. I’m not usually into that mischief stuff. But today I kind of got a wild hair or a bee in my bonnet or something.

IMG_2802Our morning routine is to go out and feed the goats and the pony and the chickens and then go walking. I usually let the Mom Person go feed everybody and I wait at the top of the hill. But I got bored today. She was taking too long. So I went wandering instead.

IMG_2255And while I was wandering, the Mom Person was wondering where I was. You see, I never stray far from her. I usually like to keep my eye on her. But like I said, that bee was buzzing in my bonnet.

She claims that she called my name a lot — “RHYTHM!!!”. And that she blew that shrill whistle — “TWEEEEET!!” that I ALWAYS come running to because it means GOOD TREATS. But I never heard any of it. I was enjoying the cool morning and all the nature around me. I made my way back to the house where she eventually found me. She was kind of overly joyful at the sight of me. It’s always good to get that love!

And where was I wandering? I’ll never tell!

IMG_5645Mischief?! Me?!

I hope you have a fun week full of happy surprises! But watch out for those bees! They can get you in trouble!

Rhythm (the Mischief Chief)

Copy of img311

19 thoughts on “Tuesday Mischief

  1. OMGoodness, R!! Wandering off with a bee in your bonnet (or a jackass in your head – that’s what happens to me) is dangerous. Mom says if I wander away, she will not look for me. She will drop dead of a heart attack.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • A jackass! That would be worse than having goats! The Mom Person said she was about to have a heart attack. She was having a panic attack. I’m sorry that I worried her. It was just such a nice day!!!

  2. I love this adventurous Rhythm and the innocent look after. That it such a nice photo, I’d love to paint it :0)

Leave a Reply

