Do you Clicker?

We got to play clicker games with the detention center girls! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE clicker games!!!!!  We were playing easy ones because the girls were just learning how. They thought that I was sooooo smart!  Which I am! Clicker games make me think alot because the clicker person just stands there and lets me make up my own stuff. So I do all my tricks. I lay down, I roll over, I play dead, I dance, I sing, I go to the mat — aahhaa! There’s that click! And there’s that treat landing on the mat!!  WooHoo! Wag, Wag! I’ll try that again!  Yes!!  That’s all there is to it!  Easy, Peasy, Fun!  Uh,oh! Now why did they put that chair there? I’d better check it out. Aahhaa! There’s that click again! And there’s that treat on the chair!!  I’ll try that again!

I never know what kind of treat I’ll get. It might be apples, or green beans, maybe cheese (yum) or hot dogs ( even yummier!). All of it makes me happy!

My buddy Walker doesn’t like the clicker games quite like I do. He likes to hear that click and get that treat! But he doesn’t want to think too much about it. If he doesn’t get some hints about what the clicker person wants, I can see him kind of zone out. He’s a funny guy. I guess he’s training the clicker person!

Do you play clicker games with your dog? Do you play any kind of games with your dog? All the dogs I know love to play. But everyone seems to like different stuff. What kind of things do your dogs like to play?

You can find out more about clickers if you want to try it with your dog. There are lots of books out there that can help. Karen Pryor is the Queen of clickers. I like being the Queen of the Library!

Go check out clicker books today!  Or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

