It’s a Winnie the Pooh Kind of Day

Rhythm enjoys some Winnie the Pooh with Brenna

I was introduced to Winnie the Pooh when I was but a wee pup. My mom person is a great believer in the philosophies of this fine bear. In the stories they call him a “silly old bear” but I think he is a very smart guy.  He is very resourceful — who else would think of using a balloon to pose as a rain cloud to get some honey?!  Now that’s my kind of thinking!  I wonder if that would work to get that tennis ball from on top of the refrigerator?

And Winnie the Pooh really knows how to take care of his friends!  Would my dog friends build me a house to keep me warm? I doubt it.  And brave!  Sailing in an umbrella to rescue Piglet!  That’s some kind of friend!

He also has all his priorities right!  Nothing beats a nice pot of honey!  Unless it’s 2 pots!  And unless you can share that pot with a friend!  And that’s the kind of day I’m having.

Hope you’re having a happy honey pot kind of day too!

Leave a Reply

